I spent all my summers making plans for September

Protection-from-Evil-Forces-2016

I spent all my summers making plans for September. Not any longer. Now I spend the summer remembering the good intentions which vanished. In part because of laziness, in part because of carelessness. What’s wrong with feeling nostalgic? It’s the only distraction for those who’ve no faith in the future. Without rain August is coming to an end, and September isn’t arriving. And I’m so ordinary. But there’s no need to worry. It’s alright, it’s okay.

[Romano, «La grande bellezza». Τον πίνακα, με τίτλο «Protection from Evil Forces» υπογράφει η 26χρονη Νοτιοαφρικανή καλλιτέχνης Mia Chaplin]

Σχολιάστε

